Search

Satellite Building & MEMESAT-1 | Warren Eshpeter

Join us on 7th Oct 2020 live in a webinar at 9:30 AM EDT / 2:30 PM BST / 7:00 PM IST / 7:15 PM NPT. Click to join



We at BMUCO are delighted to have Mr. Warren Eshpeter, founder of "Let's Go To Space" as a guest speaker for a talk on the science of satellite building. This online talk is scheduled on 7th Oct 2020 at 9:30 AM EDT / 2:30 PM BST / 7:00 PM IST / 7:15 PM NPT. The event is free and open to all!

It is an online event, followed by a QnA session. Mr. Warren Eshpeter will also talk about his organization-designed satellite called MEMESat-1 (Mission for Education and Multimedia Engagement).

Mr. Warren Eshpeter is a graduate of Georgia Tech’s Aerospace Engineering program. He has spent his undergraduate years designing, building, and testing small satellites for AFRL and NASA. Warren spent a summer at AFRL integrating and testing the Prox-1 microsatellite before launch, 8 months at NASA JPL performing testing and designing support equipment for the Mars 2020 Rover, and summer at Ball Aerospace supporting electrical harnessing design, developing thermal test set-ups, and characterizing the performance of electro-optical detectors. In Fall 2019, he formed Let’s Go to Space, Inc. to provide a novel platform for educational outreach, amateur radio, and, most importantly – memes.

Please inbox us for any queries or concerns: bmuco.org@gmail.com. Get in touch with us and see our Facebook page for continuous updates!